?

Log in

entries friends calendar profile My Website Previous Previous Next Next
2008 - Twinmama Extraordinaire
More than just a mom
katie_rose
katie_rose
2008
WOO!

Dear Katie,
I work for Senator Barack Obama, and together, with you, we're about to start something incredible.
Right now I'm writing to ask you to take a moment and watch this important announcement from Senator Obama:
http://www.barackobama.com/preview
I'm also writing to let you know that Senator Obama will be making a speech about his plans for the future in Springfield, Illinois on Saturday morning.
It will be cold, but thousands will brave sub-freezing temperatures to be part of something historic.
Can't join us in person? No problem.
You can watch a live video feed of the event on BarackObama.com, which will be a brand new site in the morning. Here are the details:
Live Video Feed from Springfield, Illinois
10:55 AM Eastern / 9:55 AM Central / 8:55 AM Mountain / 7:55 AM Pacific
http://www.barackobama.com
Please pass this along to anyone you think might interested.
That's all for now...but this is just the beginning.
Thank you,
David
David Plouffe
Obama Exploratory Committee

Tags:

4 comments or Leave a comment
Comments
sleeping_pill From: sleeping_pill Date: February 9th, 2007 11:09 pm (UTC) (Link)
i'm in the midst of reading his book.

loooooooooooooooooooooooooooove him.
ohsweetlaughter From: ohsweetlaughter Date: February 10th, 2007 02:36 am (UTC) (Link)
Oh WOW... I'm excited to see who gets the nom! I love good choices :).
beingpatient From: beingpatient Date: February 10th, 2007 05:11 am (UTC) (Link)
Ugh that's early... I'm sure it will be on CNN or something, won't it?
paisley_days From: paisley_days Date: February 10th, 2007 05:34 am (UTC) (Link)
He's going to do it at the Old State Capitol in Springfield-where Lincoln started his career as a legislator and I do believe announced his candidacy for president. It's gonna be a beautiful thing! :)
4 comments or Leave a comment